Calendar

Valleycliffe Elementary School is CLOSED until Monday, August 27th, 2018

  • Monday, August 27 – School Office open 8:30 – 3:00 Monday to Friday
  • Monday, September 3 – Labour Day
  • Tuesday, September 4 – First Day of School – 8:49 – 10:00am only – Grades 1 – 6
  • Wednesday, September 5 – Regular school days commence – 8:49am – 3:00pm
  • Kindergarten Gradual Entry:
    • Wednesday, September 5 – Kindergarten Group 1 – 9:15am  – 10:30am; Group 2 – 1:00pm – 2:30pm
    • Thursday, September 6 – Kindergarten Group 3 – 9:15am  – 10:30am; Group 4 – 1:00pm – 2:30pm
    • Friday, September 7 – Kindergarten Group 5 – 9:15am – 10:30am
    • Monday, September 10 – 8:49am – 11:00am – all students
    • Tuesday, September 11 – 8:49am – 2:00pm – all students
    • Wednesday, September 12 – Regular school days commence – 8:49am – 3:00pm
  • Friday, September 14 – Terry Fox Run
  • September 17 – 21 – Book Fair Week
  • Wednesday, September 19 – 2pm dismissal
  • Wednesday, September 19 – Welcome Bar’b’que
  • Wednesday, September 26 – noon dismissal – Collaboration Day

VCE 2018-2019 Calendar